Nikki’s Picks – Hudson River Park

Hudson River Park

 

When I lived in the West Village, I was completely in love with Hudson River Park. I took full advantage of my proximity to it, visiting at least 2 or 3 times a week (sometimes a few times a day, during spring and summer) taking leisurely strolls or jogging. I think I loved it so much because it’s a marvelous mash up of so many things I love – water, trees, lawns, gardens and the New York City skyline. And of course, if you’re a sporty type, there’s plenty to do as well – basketball, tennis and kayaking, among other things. Everyone needs their little escape, and an hour or so there would relax me just as much as a day at the beach would relax other people. Now that I’m in Brooklyn, I spend a lot of time at Prospect Park and Brooklyn Bridge Park, but I never miss an opportunity to visit one of my favorite city oases when I get a chance.

For more information – http://www.hudsonriverpark.org/

 

Leave a Reply

